Choosing the outerwear!

So. That’s it. There is no chance to postpone, December is here, winter has come. But lots of people still wear autumn jackets because they haven’t bought good warm outerwear. Let’s talk about it. This is not a standard article about trends. No. Today we will discuss the general principles of choosing the outerwear. And these principles will be relevant during all winter months.

What to choose?
Let’s start with the choice we have. We can choose from down jackets, coats and sheepskin coats.

Length.

Let’s start with it. Quite often even a very nice down jacket of a good model looks weird. It’s hard to understand the reason, but quite often the length is the problem. It’s hard to choose the appropriate and perfect length which suits you. Ladies who are not very tall should avoid midi length, it can make you look shorter. The general recommendation is to avoid buying the down jacket with the length higher than the knee. Such length makes the body look less proportional. Midi length or longer than the knee length, there options are the best!

Material.

Of course natural materials are always of a great value. But the technologies have developed greatly and there is no need to buy only 100 % down. So many good jackets have been produced recently, they are made of synthetic winterizer, but can keep you warm even when it’s 30 below zero outside. This synthetic material is really comfortable to wear.

Models.

The best idea is to choose the standard model of a straight cut. Super tight down jackets are out of fashion right now. But the models which emphasize your waist, you can buy them. But remember that such model is not universal for each body type! Quilted models are also trendy.

What to avoid?

The time goes by, but mass market brands don’t always catch up with the last tendencies. I’d like to point out some outdated details like fur on the hood and belts. Quite often I also see some questionable combinations of clothes on ladies. For example stockings and down jacket. It looks awkward! I understand that you need to get from car to home. But you can wear a coat. The combination of the stockings and a down jacket is really bad.

Colours.

I can’t limit your choice. Don’t forget about your opportunities. If you don’t have an opportunity to have many options, then it’s better not to buy something very bright and frankly alarming. It will get boring soon, believe me. Choose the basic colours: beige, white, grey. Also you can choose black colour, if it doesn’t seem too dark for winter.

Sheepskin coats and coats.

There is nothing to write here. I will gather everything in one point of the list. Both these options are perfect for people with the car, but are not very good for those who have to walk on the street. You can have these items when it’s dry outside, but down jacket is a real must have. In other case you risk to waste lots of money on a coat and still get wet or cold.

Let me know: would you like to read the same article but about shoes? Or you have already bought everything?

Your Yuli

2019-12-02T21:00:09+00:00December 2, 2019|Street style|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Выбираем верхнюю одежду!

Всё. Больше тянуть некуда. Декабрь пришёл, но многие до сих пор ходят в осенних курточках, так и не выбрав нормальное утепление. Давайте немного об этом поговорим. Это не стандартная статья о трендах. Нет. Сегодня мы обсудим какие-то общие принципы выбора верхней одежды. Те, которые будут актуальны не один месяц.

Что выбрать?
Начнём с того, из чего в принципе можно выбирать. На повестке дня у нас: пуховики, дубленки, пальто.

Длина.

Начнём с длины. Часто, очень даже привлекательный по фасону пуховик смотрится странно. Сложно понять, в чём именно проблема, но чаще всего она кроется в длине. Важно выбрать идеально подходящую вам. Например, низким девушкам лучше воздержаться от тренда на миди, так как есть риск «потерять» ещё несколько сантиметров своего роста. А остальным, не стоит покупать пуховик длины чуть выше колена. Так как обычно она тоже делает фигуру непропорциональной. Либо миди, либо короткий, либо хотя бы ниже колена!

Материал.

Конечно же всегда цениться натуральность (если не считать шубы). Но на самом деле технологии дошли до того, что не столь важно гнаться за 100% пухом. Уже давно производятся куртки на синтепоне, которые выдерживают и 30°С морозы. Зато нет риска того, что пух будет лезть, колоться и оставаться на одежде.

Фасоны.

Наверное, лучше всё же отдать предпочтение самому стандартному варианту — прямого кроя. Так как уже прошли те времена, когда актуальны были обтягивающие пуховики и т.п. Зато в моду вернулись приталенные варианты. Можете обратить внимание на них. Но помните, что подойдёт далеко не ко всему и не каждой фигуре! Также актуальны стёганые модели.

Чего избегать?

Время идёт, но в масс-маркетах не всегда успевают за тенденциями. Поэтому обращаю ваше внимание на элементы, которые уже давно устарели. А именно — мех на капюшоне и ремешки (если приталенная модель, то лучше на завязке). Также, часто вижу сочетание у девушек, которые вызывают много вопросов. А именно — капроновые колготки и пуховик. Это же выглядит попросту нелепо! Я понимаю, что вам только дойти от дома до машины. Но тогда наденьте уже пальто/шубу. Такое сочетание — ну никак не допустимо.

Цвета.

Тут не могу вас ограничить в выборе никак. Единственное что, так это не забывайте про свои возможности. Если они не позволяют иметь в гардеробе несколько вариантов, то лучше не стоит покупать что-то слишком броское и яркое. Поверьте, очень быстро надоест. Отдайте предпочтение базовым цветам: бежевый, белый, серый. В принципе можно и чёрный, если вам не кажется это слишком мрачным на зиму.

Дубленки и пальто.

Здесь даже нечего особо писать. Поэтому объединю их в один пункт и скажу коротко. Как по мне, оба этих варианта подходят людям с машиной, а не тем, кому нужно постоянно ходить по улице. Вы, конечно, можете иметь их в гардеробе на сухую погоду, но пуховик всё равно обязательно должен быть. Никак не вместо него! Вы потратите кучу денег, и в итоге быстро будете промокать и замерзать.

А теперь, важно знать: Есть ли смысл писать похожую статью, например про обувь? Или все уже всё купили?

Ваша Юли

2019-12-02T21:00:09+00:00Декабрь 2, 2019|Street style|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.