Fashion and style. What’s the difference?

I notice one moment sometimes – people talk about something without clear understanding what it is and what it means. Misunderstanding of the meaning of the words fashion and style is a very popular one. Maybe it is connected with the line I work in, and I work there 24/7, or maybe this topic is really spread widely. Anyway, I would like to clarify the meaning of these two notions.

Fashion is something changeable and not permanent. You may see how fast it changes. Pretty much every month we drop a new article about trends and quite fast points from this list go to anti-trends. It’s like a circle. The main idea of the fashion is the reflection of our standards and time. It can change, repeat itself, then change again. Fashion is what we see on fashion shows: ideas of designers brought to life and fleshed out.

Style is an individual thing. It’s not something dictated by the surrounding, it is something that a person chooses individually, according to his character and taste. The task of developing this unique taste of style is a difficult one and not everyone can do it. Style is forming day by day, it is influenced by circumstances, places you live in, mentality and people surrounding you.

But there is one more motion left – image. Image and style are often mixed. But these are different things. Image is a temporary thing which depends on circumstances surrounding the person. You can become an office worker and follow office style for a certain period of time. But it doesn’t mean that it will be your image forever.

Now I hope that you understand that fashionista doesn’t always look stylish and vice versa. There are very stylish people, but they are totally indifferent to trends. Quite often they achieve this condition due to lucky combination of taste and trends.

Were these words different for you? Or you thought they were synonyms?

Your Yuli

2020-01-20T21:00:56+00:00January 20, 2020|Fashion|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Стиль и мода. В чём разница?

Очень часто замечаю, что люди говорят что-то, сами не понимая сути. И наиболее частое непонимание, встречаю именно с этими двумя словами. То ли это связано со сферой, в которой я практически 24/7, то ли просто тема действительно распространённая нынче. В любом случае хочу внести ясность в эти понятия.

Мода — это что-то переменчивое. И вы сами можете наблюдать насколько. Что ни месяц, так новая статья о трендах, а через некоторое время, они же попадают в список антитрендов. И так по кругу со скоростью света. Суть моды — это отображение настроения нынешнего времени и стандартов. Она может повторяться, меняться. По сути, мода это то, что мы видим на показах: задумки дизайнеров, воплощённые в реальную жизнь.

Стиль — это уже более индивидуальное понятие. Не то что диктуют окружающие, а то, что человек выбирает себе индивидуально под свой характер, вкус. Слепо следовать моде может каждый. А вот выработать в себе чувство стиля — задача со звёздочкой и ни для всех выполнима. Мода — сегодня есть, завтра её уже нет. Стиль же формируется годами под влиянием разных факторов: обстоятельств, места жительства, менталитета и окружающих.

Остаётся ещё третье понятие — имидж. Его часто путают со стилем. Но они разные. Имидж — это временное понятие, зависит от конкретных обстоятельств и условий, в которые попадает человек. Можно стать офисным работником и иметь соответствующие имидж в данный период жизни. Но это вовсе не значит, что у тебя деловой стиль в принципе.

Теперь, надеюсь, понятно, что модный человек не обязательно должен выглядеть стильно. И наоборот. Такое случается не часто, но есть люди, которые очень стильные по жизни, но при этом, абсолютно не поддаются трендам. Но чаще всего — это сочетание своего вкуса и трендов.

А для вас это всегда были разные понятия? Или же тоже казалось синонимами?

Ваша ЮЛИ

2020-01-20T21:00:56+00:00Январь 20, 2020|Fashion|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.
Maverick (2022) Movie Online Full Free Maverick (2022) Movie Online Full Free Maverick (2022) Movie Online Full Free Top Gun: Maverick (2022) MP4/720p 1080p HD