Personal Talk with the Anna K

I always try to support creative people in their beginnings. Artists, designers, actors, culinary specialists – they do our life more beautifully and more intelligent. Today I met  young and talented designer, foundress of the Anna K brand for making an interview for Personal Talk. We spoke about fashion, artists, love to America and about the famous star Chris Jenner.

Anna: Yuliana, there will be held  Mercedes-Benz Odessa Fashion Days in Odessa this weekend, so I invite you! Join us, there will be very interesting program)

Me: Thanks for the invitation, I love Odessa and I heard much that your project does great fashion shows and performances. I will try to arrive and support the Ukrainian designers.

Anna: Will wait for you!

Me: Tell me about the your brand and how everything has started? At the beginning of bussines there are always a lot of difficulties. What difficulties you have faced?

Anna: Everything was just perfect, It is really hard to believe for me) But it does not mean that everything was easy, I have done many efforts in creation of a brand, have thought over all details and the main concept. And circumstances have developed quite successfully, and it is very important in business too. When I was 16 years I already did the first show of Anna K for London Fashion scout, at first represented collections only within Ukraine, most of the time worked with Daria Shapovalova. She liked what I do, and, probably, because of her I started to increase the territory of the business and to move further. In addition, I was noticed by Elena Bara, the editor-in-chief of the website Vogue Italy. I remember, she said that my show the best in this season. On its website even the overview of my collection has appeared! Positive reviews of important persons of feshion-business fine inspire, especially, when you only begin the case.

Me: That’s really good start! You have a talent which should be noticed. What were your following steps?

Anna: When I was 17 years I have for the first time got on Pitti Uomo, it is a huge exhibition of man’s fashion which passes already 60 years in Florence. Guests carefully choose clothes and accessories to to get to a lens of photographers. Being there, you got so much inspiration and new ideas that you begins to think of fashion, as about the most important and most necessary phenomenon in life of everyone.

Me: You`ve been to an exhibition as the guest?

Anna: On Pitti Uomo I have brought the pre-fall collection and t-shirts from the Fashion Circus series. On creation of t-shirts I was inspired by Suzy Menkes’s article, she liked my prints on fabric with texts of “I am not a Blogger”, “Front Row Only”, “Follow The Buyer”,” Backstage Pass”, also many bloggers and feshion-insiders liked them too.

Me: Your brand became popular after release of the Fashion Circus series?

Anna: Yes, t-shirts have quickly bought up, nobody expected such a good result. Brand development has happened in a second! I guess I did the correct message, in the correct time and in the correct situation. Besides, such simple thing as a t-shirt is a good start for a fashion brand. Nobody want to buy collections of young and unknown  designer in the luxury segment, for a start it is necessary to make the name. Only then to try to work in haute couture. T-shirts, denim, sports shoes – is the best everything to begin with, without risk of financial losses.

Me: In Kiev your t-shirts were also pleasant to all) Not so long ago have chosen you as “The best designer of year”, am I right?

Anna: Yes, it was last year, I am grateful to team of the tender Design IT which carries annually out Mercedes-Benz Kiev Fashion Days. I was actively supported by Vogue Ukraine, I won tenders of the magazine more than once.

Me: Anya, I heard that Chris Jenner buys your clothes.

Anna: I often visit fashion shows with Daria Shapovalova. On one of them we were sitting next to Chris Jenner. Daria was wearing the dress with pearls and a coat in a grid has been put on. Chris has told: “What the dress is? I want to buy it right now!”. Later we have sent away for her dresses which she has chosen.  She told me that she very much loves our brand, said that in her wardrobe of favourite things among gifts from Karl Lagerfeld and Raf Simmons are collected, there was a place and for the Ukrainian Anna K brand. It, actually, cool!

Me: You can tell now what the main secret of success of a brand?

Anna: First of all, you need a good team. Beautiful people work with me, together we promptly develop and make Anna K better!

Me: You show the collections in many countries. Where you are accepted best of all?

Anna: Talking about sales, it is Italy and Japan.  There has for the first time took place show of Anna K on New York Fashion Week last season. Despite bad weather, everybody came for the show. They wanted to see my works, to communicate, to take an interview. After that I fallen in love with Americans and the country in general.

Me: In your showroom I saw t-shirts with Evgenia Gapchinskaya’s prints. You cooperate?

Anna: Evgenia is well accepted abroad, and her pictures very much are pleasant to me. When you connect art with fashion, you got the amasing result. In this season I work with the great-granddaughter of the artist Maria Primachenko – Anastasia. Together we create a capsular collection of sweatshirts with ornaments and an embroidery. Some kind of vyshyvanka with motives of creativity of Primachenko will be represented in a spring collection. We will a little modify a classical vyshivanka, we will rethink and we will make on modern manners.

Me: It is sure, it will be something very beautiful. I think, I think, I will surely choose for myself one of them. Ania, I wish you to continue in the same rhythm and to adequately show the Ukrainian fashion on the international scene.

Anna: Yuliana, thanks! We will try and work much in this direction!

 

2017-04-19T15:56:35+00:00June 9, 2016|Personal Talk|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Personal Talk with the Anna K

Я всегда стараюсь поддерживать любые начинания креативных людей. Художники, дизайнеры, актеры, кулинары – они делают нашу жизнь лучше и более осмысленной. Сегодня героиня моей рубрики Personal Talk молодой и талантливый дизайнер, основательница бренда Anna K. Мы говорили о моде, любви к Америке и о светской львице Крис Дженнер.

Анна: Юлиана, в эти выходные в Одессе пройдут показы в рамках Mercedes-Benz Odessa Fashion Days, приглашаю тебя! Приезжай к нам, будет очень интересная программа)

Я: Спасибо за приглашение, я люблю Одессу и много слышала, что ваш проект делает классные шоу и перфомансы. Постараюсь приехать и поддержать украинских дизайнеров и то, что вы делаете.

Анна: Будем ждать тебя!

Я: Расскажи мне про свой бренд, как все начиналось у тебя? На старте бизнеса всегда много сложностей. С какими трудностями ты столкнулась?

Анна: У меня все пошло как по маслу, даже самой не верится) Но это не значит, что все было легко, я вложила много усилий в создание бренда, продумала все детали и основной концепт. И обстоятельства сложились довольно удачно, а это тоже имеет большое значение в бизнесе. В 16 лет я уже делала первый показ Anna K на London Fashion scout, после этого в основном представляла коллекции только в пределах Украины и тесно сотрудничала с Дарьей Шаповаловой. Ей нравилось то, что я делаю, и, наверное, это стало стимулом для меня расширять территорию своего бизнеса и двигаться дальше. Вдобавок, меня заметила Елена Бара, главный редактор сайта Vogue Италия. Помню, от нее было много похвал, говорила, что мой показ самый лучший в этом сезоне. На ее сайте даже появился обзор моей коллекции! Положительные отзывы важных персон фешн-бизнеса здорово вдохновляют, особенно, когда ты только начинаешь свое дело.

Я: Да, это действительно хороший старт! У тебя талант, который нельзя не заметить. Какие были твои следующие шаги?

Анна: В 17 лет я впервые попала на Pitti Uomo, это огромная выставка о мужской моде, которая вот уже 60 лет проходит во Флоренции. Туда съезжается колоритная публика) Гости тщательно подбирают одежду и аксессуары к своему образу ради того, чтобы попасть в объектив фотографов. Находясь там, ты получаешь столько вдохновения и новых идей, что начинаешь думать о моде, как о самом важном и самом необходимом явлении в жизни каждого.

Я: Ты поехала на выставку как гость?

Анна: На Pitti Uomo я привезла коллекцию pre-fall и футболки из своей серии Fashion Circus. На создание футболок меня вдохновила статья Сьюзи Менкес, ей понравились мои принты на ткани с надписями I am not a Blogger, Front Row Only, Follow The Buyer, Backstage Pass, они, кстати, покорили не только Менкес –  многим из блогеров и фешн-инсайдеров они тоже приглянулись. У кого были пригласительные с местами в первом ряду, обязательно покупали футболки с Front Row Only)

Я: После выпуска серии Fashion Circus на тебя обратили внимание в Европе, правильно я поняла?

Анна: Да, футболки быстро раскупили, никто не ожидал, что результат будет таким. Развитие бренда произошло в секунду! Стали приходить заказы на одежду, интерес к моей работе был невероятным. Выходит, что я дала правильный месседж, в правильное время и в правильной обстановке. К тому же, такая простая вещь как футболка – это грамотный старт для фешн-бренда. Никто не будет покупать у молодого и, еще никому неизвестного, дизайнера коллекции сегмента luxury, для начала нужно зарекомендовать себя, сделать себе имя. Только потом пробовать работать в высокой моде. Футболки, вещи из денима, спортивная обувь –  то, с чего лучшего всего начинать, без риска финансовых потерь.

Я: В Киеве твои футболки так же всем понравились) Не так давно тебя выбрали как «Лучшего дизайнера года», верно?

Анна: Да, это было в прошлом году, я благодарна команде конкурса Design IT, который ежегодно проводит Mercedes-Benz Kiev Fashion Days. Меня активно поддерживал Vogue Украина, я не раз побеждала в конкурсах журнала.

Я: Аня, я слышала, что сама Крис Дженнер покупает твою одежду.

Анна: Я часто посещаю показы вместе с Дарьей Шаповаловой. На одном из них мы сидели рядом с Крис Дженнер. Тогда на Дарье было надето платье с жемчугом и пальто в сетку. Крис сказала: «Что это за платье? Я хочу купить его прямо сейчас!». Позже мы отшили для нее платья, которые она выбрала. Для нее и еще для ее дочерей. Она призналась, что очень любит наш бренд, говорила, что в ее шкафу любимых вещей, где собраны подарки от Карла Лагерфельда и Рафа Симонса, нашлось место и для украинской марки Anna K. Это, на самом деле, круто!

Я: Ты сейчас можешь сказать, в чем заключается главный секрет успеха бренда?

Анна: В первую очередь, нужна хорошая команда. Со мной работают прекрасные люди, вместе мы стремительно развиваемся и делаем Anna K лучше!

Я: Ты показываешь свои коллекции во многих странах. Где вас принимают лучше всего?

Анна: Если говорить о продажах, это Италия и Япония. В прошлом сезоне впервые прошел показ Anna K на New York Fashion Week. Несмотря на плохую погоду, свободных мест на моем шоу не было. Все гости пришли, чтобы увидеть мои работы, пообщаться, взять интервью. После этого я очень полюбила американцев и страну в целом. Я прямо готова жить в Америке после этого)

Я: В твоем шоу-руме я видела футболки с принтами Евгении Гапчинской. Вы сотрудничаете?

Анна: Евгению хорошо принимают за рубежом, и мне ее картины очень нравятся. Когда объединяешь искусство и fashion, получается невероятный результат. В этом сезоне я сотрудничаю с правнучкой художницы Марии Примаченко – Анастасией. Вместе мы создаем капсульную коллекцию свитшотов с орнаментами и вышивкой. В весенней коллекции будут представлены своего рода вышиванки с мотивами творчества Примаченко. Мы немного переиначим классическую вышиванку, переосмыслим и сделаем на современный манер.

 

2017-04-19T15:56:35+00:00Июнь 9, 2016|Personal Talk|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.