Main rules of etiquette. Part-2.

Today we will speak about the behaviour at the table. This situation is quite frequent. Here are 5 rules which will never make you look as a provincial girl.

1. Bag.

Where should you put your bag? Well, wherever you want, but not on the table. Some of you may think that small bags,for example clutches, can be an exception, but they are wrong. It’s not about size. Perfect thing to do is to hand your bag together with your upper clothes, but in some restaurants it’s hard to do because the hanger is really far. In this case put the bag on your knees. And I would recommend not to take a really big bag with you if you are going to the dinner. What for?

2. Cell phone.

The previous rule can relate to the phones as well. I understand that a few of you will follow this rule in everyday life, but don’t forget about it in some serious and cultured surrounding. Or simply try to get rid of the habit of putting the phone on the table, then you won’t need to keep it in mind all the time.

3. What to hold, where to hold, how to hold.

I won’t reveal any mystery, but the reminder may be useful for many of you. We hold a fork in the left hand and knife in the right hand. People usually don’t make mistakes here, but there is one nuance: hold the cutlery by the end. Maybe it’s not very convenient, but it doesn’t break the rules of the etiquette.

4. Leaving the table.

That’s life. And the fact that you got called or got a message is totally normal for a modern world. But the worst mistake you can make is to try doing everything “secretly” – trying to answer fast the message or speak on the phone quietly… Doing so is wrong! It’s way better to apologize, leave the table, do everything you wanted to and then come back. By doing it we exclude discomfort for yourself and your companion.

5. Hands.

This point of the list may seem to be a little bit “too much”, but the location of your hand during some cultured event is really important. Hiding your hands completely or demonstrating them too much are two extremes. The best thing to do is to keep your hands calm and visible.

Before commenting something like: “that’s too complicated, there is no need to go that deeply…” I will ask you to understand. I agree with you, we can relax when we are in the family circle or with friends. Everything depends on the surrounding and location. There is nothing wrong in answering the message while having a coffee with a friend. But when it comes to some serious events, people start to panic because they don’t have necessary etiquette information. So may this article be your memo for some particular cases. 😉

Your YULI

2020-08-08T00:52:40+00:00July 27, 2020|Life Style|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.
Maverick (2022) Movie Online Full Free Maverick (2022) Movie Online Full Free Maverick (2022) Movie Online Full Free Top Gun: Maverick (2022) MP4/720p 1080p HD

Ключевые правила этикета. Часть-2.

Сегодня разберём, как себя вести в наиболее частой ситуации. За столом. Вот 5 правил, которые не дадут подумать о вас, как о некультурном человеке.

1. Сумка.

Куда девать сумку? Куда угодно, но точно не на стол. Хотя некоторые считают, что маленькие сумки, типа клатчей, это исключение, но нет. Размер тут не причём. В идеале повесьте её вместе с верхней одеждой, но не во всех ресторанах это возможно сделать около себя. В таком случае положите её хотя бы на колени. Чтобы избежать лишних неудобств, я бы в принципе не рекомендовала брать в ресторан слишком большую сумку. Зачем?

2. Телефон.

Тоже и про телефон. Я понимаю, что мало кто придерживается этих правил в повседневной жизни. Но хотя бы в серьёзной и культурной обстановке, не забывайте об этом. А лучше и вовсе не иметь такой привычки. Тогда и в голове держать ничего не придётся.

3. Где что держать?

Тайны я здесь не открою, но всё же уверена, что лишнее напоминание окажется полезным всем. Вилку мы держим в левой руке, нож в правой. И если в этом вопросе, обычно ошибок не наблюдается, то обращаю внимание на ещё один важный момент: Держать столовые приборы у кончика. Возможно, это не всем удобно, но хватаясь за середину, мы нарушаем этикет.

4. Выходить из-за стола.

Это жизнь. И то, что вам написали или позвонили, норма для современного мира. Но худшее, что вы можете сделать, это пытаться выяснить свои дела «незаметно». Быстро ответить на сообщение, тихо поговорить по телефону… Всё это ошибка! Намного лучше сказать как есть, извиниться, выйти из-за стола и вернуться. Так мы исключаем дискомфорт, как для себя, так и для собеседника.

5. Руки.

Возможно, вам покажется, что это уже слишком, но если говорить про культурные посиделки, то имеет значение и то, где ваши руки. И неправильным решением будет убрать их под себя. Но это не значит, что вы должны демонстрировать все свои тики. Об этом писала подробнее в прошлый раз. Если совсем сложно, то лучше руки спрятать. Но в идеале — всё время держать их на виду в спокойном состоянии.

Перед тем, как многие напишут, что всё это слишком сложно, и нет смысла так углубляться. Опережая вас, я соглашусь. Мы можем расслабиться. С семьёй, с друзьями… Всё зависит от обстановки. И думаю, что попивая кофе с подругой, не страшно ответить на СМС. Но когда дело доходит до знаменательных событий, у многих возникает паника. «Где научится этикету за один день?!». Так пусть эта статья будет для вас памяткой на особый случай. 😉

Ваша Юли

2020-08-08T00:52:40+00:00Июль 27, 2020|Life style|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.