Hair keratin

I have been asked recently about my opinion on the usage of keratin and my experience with it. My answer is no, I have never tried to straighten my hair with keratin. Even more, keratin hair straightening is a whole new thing for me. But I decided to get acquainted with it and had gathered information in order to talk to you about it!

What is keratin?

It’s a protein which we get in a chemical way. As we know protein is a building material. Keratin is a building material for hair.

How does it influence?

It fills the empty space in the hair and creates the protective layer. Basically it positively influences on dry and damaged hair. It straightens even very curly hair. But this procedure can’t be called safe because there is a high risk to burn the hair. Keratin’s treatment solution contains formaldehyde which is actually dangerous for our health.

Does it spoil the hair?

Keratin itself doesn’t do it. Because it’s actually the component of our hair. But why are so many people afraid of it? The main problem is the risk of burning your hair while straightening it.
But it can happen because of the straightener, not because of keratin. The question about dangerous substances is a tricky one. You won’t get any problems if the dose is small and you are not allergic to it.

Hair care.

After you have had keratin treatment and straightening, you’ll need to take care of your hair. Because this procedure is not the lightest one. You will need to spend money on the products with the special components.

Conclusions.

Keratin is good for you hair, you may and even should use it in your hair care. But keratin straightening may not be so useful. Effect is great, but it’s only a visual effect. Are you ready to sacrifice the quality of your hair in order to get astonishing impression? Well, it’s up to you.

Have you ever tried some of these procedures? Do you pay attention to the keratin presence in the beauty products you buy?

Your Yuli

2020-01-10T21:11:13+00:00January 10, 2020|Beauty|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Кератин для волос

Недавно меня спросили, как я отношусь к использованию кератина в своём уходе и делала ли когда-то кератиновое выпрямление. Сразу отвечаю — нет. Более того, до недавних пор я даже не была знакома с этим понятием… Но решила ознакомиться, собрать информацию и поговорить об этом с вами!

Что такое кератин?

Кератин — это протеин, который добывают химическим образом. Как известно, протеин (белок) это строительный материал. Тоже можно сказать и про кератин для волос.

Как он влияет?

Кератин заполняет пустое пространство волосков и создаёт защитный слой. То есть оказывает положительное влияние на сухие и ломкие волосы. Выпрямляет даже самые волнистые волосы.
Но при этом, процедуру нельзя назвать безопасной, так как есть большой риск сжечь волосы. Также стоит отметить, что в состав кератинового раствора входит формальдегид, который считается опасным для здоровья.

Портит ли он волосы?

Сам по себе кератин — однозначно нет. Так как он входит в состав нашего волоса и без того. Так почему же многие так его боятся? Суть в том, что во время выпрямления утюжком, как я уже говорила, есть риск сжечь волосы. Но это вред только от утюжка, а не от самого кератина! По поводу опасных веществ, то тут вопрос относительный. Если дозировка умеренная и отсутствует аллергия, то вряд ли будут проблемы.

Уход.

После кератинового выпрямление волосы нуждаются в более бережном и щадящем уходе. Всё таки процедура для волос — не из самых лёгких. Нужно будет потратиться на средства с особым составом.

Выводы.

Использовать кератин в уходе — можно и даже нужно. А вот что касается процедур по типу выпрямления или «Счастья для волос», то тут дело спорное. Эффект действительно шикарный, но готовы ли вы ради этого визуального впечатления пожертвовать качеством своих собственных волос, дело каждого.

Делали ли когда-то что-то из этих процедур? И вообще, обращаете ли внимание на наличие кератина в составе ваших средств?

Ваша Юли

2020-01-10T21:11:13+00:00Январь 10, 2020|Beauty|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.