How to sleep properly?

Sleep is one of the main components of our life. This time is given to us in order to fully restore the body. If you sleep incorrectly once, nothing serious will happen. Twice? Again, nothing is going to change. But what will happen if the body is not regularly given the opportunity to exist normally? And the main problem is that most of us did not even think about right sleep!

Circadian rhythms.

It’s not simply about sleep. Have you heard about the existence of a biological clock? We are going to talk about them. This is a clock that is responsible not only for time, but for all key processes in the body: appetite, cell division, hormone production, etc. We all have a 24 hour circadian rhythm. And there is no need to say that you are an owl, or someone else … There are few people like this. But almost every second person on the planet tries to relate to this list. Maybe it’s simply high time to restore the regime?

How can we help our clock?

The rhythm is one. But everyone treats it differently. Someone doesn’t want to follow. Others, on the contrary, help the rhythm. Anyone who wants to reconsider their habits should read this list of recommendations…

1. Turn off all cold lights 2 hours before sleep.

This is the main enemy of melanin. If it is not possible to completely avoid usage of gadgets before bedtime, I remind you about the existence of a night mode (soft light).

2. Go to bed and get up at the same time.

This is a very important step towards the forming of a new regime. And avoid thoughts like: “I can sleep in late today. It’s Saturday … “. There is nothing good about time jumps.

3. Eat 2 hours before bedtime.

Or even more. Although there is an opinion that food makes us fa asleep, relaxes, it’s not true. Or this is the wrong food you eat. You may want to lie down, even sleep, but this sleep is not the restorative one.

4. Air temperature.

It seems that everyone already knows that we need to ventilate the room. But also don’t forget about body temperature! The body will not let you fall asleep until the temperature reaches necessary level. Therefore, hot drinks, shower, bath, etc. should be canceled.

5. Caffeine.

Even if it’s been 2 hours after eating, the caffeine won’t go away. In the afternoon, it should be excluded out of your meal. A person may not even notice this effect. But the quality of sleep suffers. You can get the same effect from tea.

6. Carbohydrates.

And especially fast carbs. This is a leap in energy that we don’t need. Not only they raise the body temperature once again, but they are also cause swollen face. You need to eat dinner mainly with proteins and healthy fats combined with fiber!

Please, be honest and tell me: How would you rate your sleep quality from 1 to 10?

Your Yuli

2020-09-28T15:18:45+00:00September 18, 2020|Health|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Как правильно спать?

Сон — одна из главных составляющих нашей жизни. Это время дано для того, чтобы полностью восстановить организм. Если поспать неправильно один раз, ничего не случится. Два? Тоже. Но что же будет, если регулярно не давать телу возможности нормально отдыхать? А главная проблема в том, что большинство из нас, даже не задумывались, как правильно спать!

Циркадные ритмы.

Здесь не только про сон. Все же слышали о существовании биологических часов? Так вот, речь пойдёт как раз про них. Это часы, которые отвечают не только за время, а за все ключевые процессы в организме: аппетит, деление клеток, выработка гормонов и т.д. У нас у всех 24 часовой циркадный ритм. И не нужно говорить, что вы сова, или ещё кто-то ещё… Таких людей единицы. А относит себя к этому списку каждый второй. Может просто пора восстановить режим?

Как помочь своим часам?

Ритм — один. Но относятся к нему, все по-разному. Кто-то не хочет следовать. А другие — наоборот помогают. Всем, кто хочет пересмотреть свои привычки…

1. Выключайте весь холодный свет за 2 часа до сна.

Это главный враг меланина. Если нет возможности полностью отказаться от использования гаджетов перед сном, напоминаю про существование ночного режима (мягкого света).

2. Ложитесь, и вставайте в одно и то же время.

Это очень важный шаг на пути к формированию нового режима. И никаких: «Поспать по дольше. Суббота же…». Ничего хорошего в скачках времени нет.

3. Есть за 2 часа до сна.

А лучше ещё раньше. Хоть и существует мнение, что еда уводит в сон, расслабляет, это не так. Значит у вас не та еда, или вам кажется. Вы можете хотеть полежать, даже спать, но этот сон нельзя назвать восстановительным.

4. Температура воздуха.

То, что нужно проветривать помещение, вроде всем уже известно. Но так же не забывайте про температуру тела! Организм не даст уснуть, пока она не опуститься до нужного значения. Поэтому, горячие напитки, душ, ванна — тоже отменяются.

5. Кофеин.

Даже если прошло уже 2 часа после еды, кофеин никуда не исчезнет. Во второй половине дня его стоит исключить. Человек может даже не замечать это воздействие. Но качество сна страдает. Это касается не только кофе, но и чая.

6. Углеводы.

А особенно быстрые. Это скачок энергии, который нам ни к чему. Мало того, что они поднимают лишний раз температуру тела, так ещё и откладываются в виде отёков. Ужинать нужно преимущественно белками, и полезными жирами в сочетании с клетчаткой!

Признайтесь честно: Как бы вы оценили качество своего сна от 1 до 10?

Ваша Юли

2020-09-28T15:18:45+00:00Сентябрь 18, 2020|Health|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.