Fashion week. Why do we need it and how can we get there?

I wonder who was the first person to come up with the idea of clothes demonstration? Ok, the ideas can come to our heads, but there is a long way from the idea to one of the most important events of the year! Yes, it didn’t happen all of a sudden, the journey was long…

Everything started in the 19th century, when Charles Frederick Wort came up with an idea of showing his clothes on the alive “dummies”. This is when the notion of model appeared. And obviously with the flow of time it has turned into one of the best paid job for women and men.

How did it look like?

As you probably guessed, everything looked totally different initially, not the way we see it now. There weren’t so many people and no one gave such huge buildings for fashion shows. It was quite a moderate event. Small room with a small audience. The situation continued to be like this till 1905. Because that year big stages started to appear. And only in 60-s those events turned into massive shows. And we keep watching these shows now.

How to get there?

If you have ever tried to get to the fashion show, then you probably know that you can’t simply buy the ticket. It’s not the theatre or cinema. Only such people as models, designers, journalists, bloggers, etc. are allowed to be present. It happens because information about the event should spread fast and the event should become really sound. It is obvious that celebrities and influencers are the best sources of spreading the information. Do you agree?

Why do we need them?

Well, it’s profitable for everyone. So much attention is given to the city and brands of the country. There is a chance for successful and highly paid advertising. And the models get a chance to be noticed.

Here is my conclusion: fashion week may seem to be a creative event, but it’s an economical one as well and it is profitable for everyone. It is incredibly important in the world of fashion and not only in the fashion world. And it is an incredibly artistic pastime which works as a nice bonus because it is very pleasant and interesting to watch.
Have you attended fashion weeks or fashion shows?

Your YULI.

2020-02-04T01:53:22+00:00February 3, 2020|Fashion|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Неделя моды. Зачем нужны и как попасть?

Кому вообще могла прийти в голову идея сделать неделю демонстрации одежды? И это ещё ладно. Мало ли, у кого какие мысли… Но почему-то это стало одним из самых главных светских событий года! Разумеется, что не сразу. Всё потихоньку…

Начало было положено ещё в 19 веке, когда Чарльзу Фредерику Уорту пришла в голову идея — показывать одежду на живых «манекенах». Так и зародилось такое понятие, как «манекенщица» («модель»). Что вскоре превратилось в одну из самых высокооплачиваемых и желанных профессий среди девушек и даже мужчин.

Как это было?

Как вы могли догадаться, всё не изначально выглядело так, как мы привыкли это видеть сегодня. Не было столько народу и не выделялись такие огромные помещения. Всё проходило достаточно скромно. Маленькая комнатка и пару зрителей. Так оставалось до 1905 года. А уже тогда начали появляться сцены. И только в 60-е годы показы превратились на грандиозные шоу. Что сохранилось и по сей день.

Как попасть?

Если вы когда-нибудь хотели посетить показ мод, то в курсе, что нельзя просто взять и купить билет в свободном доступе обычному человеку. Это не театр и не кино. На показах обычно присутствует исключительно такие личности, как: модели, дизайнеры, журналисты, блогеры и т.п. Всё потому, что выгодно, чтобы информация о событии распространялась и всё происходящее было на виду и на слуху. А публичные личности — идеальный источник её распространения.

Так для чего нужны?

Тут каждый имеет свою выгоду. Идёт привлечение внимания к городу и отечественным брендам. Во время этой недели есть возможность задействовать много рекламы. Для моделей также появляется шанс, чтобы их заметили.

Вывод: Хоть неделя моды и смотрится больше как творческое мероприятие, на самом деле — это скорее экономическое событие, где каждый имеет свою выгоду. И оно действительно играет важную роль не только в сфере моды. Артистичное сопровождение, будем считать приятным бонусом, без которого, никому бы попросту не было интересно наблюдать за этим.

А доводилось ли бывать вам на неделе моды? И в принципе — на модных показах?

Ваша Юли.

2020-02-04T01:53:22+00:00Февраль 3, 2020|Fashion|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.