Cosmetology esthics. Cruelty free products.

Decision to refuse from animal products is taken by many people now. Is it the only thing that proves ethical attitude to environment? Of course not. There is one more thing which has gained a lot of popularity recently and it’s called “cruelty free” cosmetics. Have you heard of it?

The main advantage of this cosmetics is the fact that it is not tested on animals!

Is it safe?

Many people are afraid that cosmetics which isn’t tested on living creatures may not be safe. But there is another side of the coin: animals and people belong to the same kingdom, but still are totally different. And there is no guarantee that a cream which is good for a rat will work perfectly on your sensitive skin…

You may have a strong opinion, but it’s important not to be naive. There is a difference between doing something just to keep the facade or being responsible while making your choice. If doing something in order just “to check the box” works for you, then you may simply take the first bottle with the “eco” title on it and that’s it. But if your attitude is way more serious, please, continue reading…

Things you need to look at while buying eco cosmetics.

Let’s start with the country-manufacturer. If the product is made in China, the chance that this product is “cruelty free” is very low. The thing is that the standards in China are very strict and it’s forbidden to sell cosmetics which is not tested on animals. Only exceptions are Honkong and Taiwan.

How not to fall for the bait?

Unfortunately, the majority of eco cosmetics on CIS counters is fake. The rules to get this special eco sign aren’t very strict. That’s why you need to spend your time and check everything by yourself. The PETA list as well as Cruelty Free Kitty may help you. There is even a special application in USA which can check everything for you in couple of seconds just knowing the barcode of the product. But we need to put some efforts.

Badges.

Many people don’t even know where to look at on the label. There is a list of sighs: Leaf of life, European Union eco label, Green dot, Blue angel, Ozone Friendly CFC Free, Scandinavian swan, Vegan, the Mobius strip.

What are your thoughts on it? Do we need to make such decisions in the sake of saving the planet? In my opinion there is always a chance. It would be great if everyone studied the information carefully and did something for the planet. It may be anything: investment of million of dollars in charity or refusing from unchecked products.

Your YULI.

2020-01-31T22:55:12+00:00January 31, 2020|Beauty|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

1 comment

by Newest
by Best by Newest by Oldest
1
Карина

Здравствуйте! Есть ещё сайт марпета, на нем удобно проверить тестировался ли продукт на животных, а также веган ли он:)

Этичность в косметологии. Cruelty free cosmetics.

Отказ от продуктов ЖП в питании это уже практически стало обычным делом. Но ведь не только в этом заключается этичное отношение к окружающей среде? Верно? В последнее время всё большей популярности стала набирать так называемая «cruelty free» косметика. Уже слышали что-то?

Главное преимущество этичной косметики в том, что она не тестируется на животных!

Безопасно ли?

Многие боятся, что косметика, которая не была проверена на живых существах, может оказаться опасной. Но есть и другая сторона вопроса: Хоть мы и относимся к одному царству, всё равно кардинально отличаемся друг от друга. И нет гарантии, что крем, который подошёл крысе, подойдёт и нашей чувствительной коже…

Если вы уже приняли для себя твердую позицию, то самая частая ошибка большинства — это наивность. Есть разница между тем, делать всё это «ради галочки» и действительно ответственно относится к своему выбору. Если вариант «для галочки» вам подходит, то можете смело покупать первую попавшуюся бутылку с надписью «эко» и т.п. Если же для вас это что-то более серьёзное, то читаем далее…

Куда смотреть?

Начнём со страны производителя. Сразу говорю, что если это Китай, то вряд ли вы нашли «сruelty free» продукт. Суть в том, что в Китае очень строгие стандарты и у них категорически запрещается выпускать что-то, что не прошло проверку на животных. За исключением Гонконга и Тайваня.

Как не попасться на уловки?

К сожалению, бОльшая часть эко косметики в СНГ — это фейк. У нас не особо строгие правила получения специального значка. Нужно действительно потратить своё время и проверять всё самостоятельно. А в помощь будет список PETA и Cruelty Free Kitty. В США есть даже специальное приложение, которое сделает всё за пару минут по штрих-коду. Нам же нужно немного потрудиться.

Значки.

Большинство даже понятия не имеют, куда смотреть и что искать на этикетках. Вот вам перечень знаков: Листок жизни, Эколейбл Европейского союза, Зелёная точка, Лента Мёбиуса, Голубой ангел, Ozone Friendly CFC Free, Скандинавский лебедь, Vegan.

Что думаете по этому поводу? Есть ли смысл что-либо предпринимать для спасения планеты? Как по мне, то шанс есть всегда. И хорошо, если бы каждый изучил информацию и сделал хоть что-то. Это может быть что угодно: Как вложение миллионов долларов на благотворительность, так и элементарный отказ от непроверенных продуктов.

Ваша Юли.

2020-01-31T22:55:12+00:00Январь 31, 2020|Beauty|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.

1 комментарий

сначала новые
по рейтингу сначала новые по хронологии
1
Карина

Здравствуйте! Есть ещё сайт марпета, на нем удобно проверить тестировался ли продукт на животных, а также веган ли он:)