Swelling and weight changes. How and why water “wanders” in our body.

Tell me please which problem really bothers ladies? Fashion? Make-up? Pimples? Yes, all these things are bad. But there is something even worse than that… Extra weight! Am I right? But quite often we panic when we don’t need to and waste our time because mix extra weight with simple swelling. In 90 % of cases the phrase “I’ve put on a couple of kilos” doesn’t make sense. So, how to understand the difference between fluid retention and real extra weight?

And how to prevent these things? Let’s figure it out…

So, where does the swelling come from?
Actually there are many different reasons. And it’s quite hard to remember and avoid all of them. And is there a point of doing it? Sometimes swelling can be caused by extra glass of water before you go to bed, or rice for dinner, or something else. I will tell you about the most well spread moments.

1. Lack of water during the day.

Why does it happen? Because 80% of us is water. You know perfectly well about it. Now answer these questions: Should we drink water all the time? Especially when it’s so hot? Even if you don’t drink water, your body will demand it anyway. For example, in the evening which is a dangerous time.

2. Salt.

It’s not really about big amount of salt, it’s more about when you eat it and how you eat it. If your meal is heat treated it’s one thing, but to add a pinch of salt to the readymade dish is another thing. What’s the difference? If you are into cooking, you should know that salt and other spices open their taste when they are heated. In the first case you will add less salt to the dish.

3. Sugar.

You don’t need to have a sweet tooth in order to consume too much sugar. Sugar is everywhere! Starting from banal ketchup and ending with fruits. Drinks is another story. If you really want to cut down on sugar drastically, you should spend the half on your life on learning the ingredients and asking the waiters in the restaurants millions of questions. But you don’t want to seem crazy? That’s why it will be enough simply not to eat sweet desserts and fruits before going to bed. And don’t drink sweet refreshments while having a dinner. You can do it in the first part of the day, but, please, do it in moderation!

4. Not eating enough during the day.

The situation reminds the same story with the water. You feel great and haven’t eaten enough during the day? Your body will let you know about it. You can start binge-eating in the evening (especially something really not healthy, such as sweets) or have a proper big dinner. In both cases be ready to see the swollen face in the morning.

5. Cycle.

In the majority of cases we are the ones to blame for swelling. But, as any rule, this rule also has some exceptions. I mean your periods and your menstrual cycle. It can cause fluid retention to 2 kilos! Have you noticed that you look and feel a little bit plump when your period is coming? You need to accept it. Because there is no way you can influence the nature. Anyway, you will tolerate these inconveniences only for a couple of days.

6. Chemistry.

As you understand, fluid retention is caused by salt and sugar. But there is one more point which we shouldn’t skip – it’s chemistry. I highly advice you against eating good with preservatives. It negatively influences your health and makes you look really swollen.

7. Hormones.

This is one more reason where we can’t blame ourselves. Hormonal distinctioning is a serious thing. Some may look swollen all the time, the others may not have such problem. We all have different bodies and different problems. If you have some problems in this area, I highly recommend you to get tested on hormones and check your thyroid.

Is swelling a problem for you? Have you ever thought that it’s the weight problem?

Your Yuli

2019-08-23T21:00:13+00:00August 23, 2019|Beauty|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Отёки и скачки веса. Как вода «гуляет» по нашему организму и почему?

Вот скажите, какая проблема волнует девушек больше всего? Мода? Макияж? Прыщи!? Это все конечно тоже, но есть кое-что пострашнее… Лишний вес! Разве я не права? Только вот, часто, мы сеем панику там, где её в принципе не должно быть и зря тратим своё время, путая лишний вес с банальными отёками. И в 90% случаев фраза: «Я поправилась на н-ое количество кг» — является неоправданной.

И как же распознать задержку жидкости с реальной прибавкой? А главное — как всё это предотвратить!? Давайте выясним…

Откуда берутся отеки?
Причин, на самом деле, много. И действительно сложно их всех запомнить и избежать. И вообще, есть ли смысл? Иногда причиной становится лишний стакан воды перед сном, иногда порция риса на ужин, а иногда мы даже не знаем, на что подумать… Сейчас, расскажу вам о самых распространённых причинах.

1. Недостаток воды в течение дня.

Почему так? Потому что вода — это то, из чего мы состоим на 80%. И вы все об этом прекрасно знаете. И теперь скажите: Нужно ли её постоянно пить? А особенно в такую жару? И даже если вы её не пьёте, то организм всё равно потребует. Только вечером… В самое опасное время.

2. Соль.

И здесь дело даже не в большом количестве соли, а в том, как вы распределите её в течение дня. И в каком виде употребить. Если в термически обработанных блюдах, то это одно дело, а вот посолить своё блюдо в тарелке — совсем другое. Хотя, казалось бы, какая разница? Соль и соль… Но нет. Если вы хоть немного понимаете в кулинарии, то должны быть в курсе, что соль, как и другие приправы и специи раскрываются при нагревании. И то количество соли, которое вы добавите при приготовлении блюда, будет ощущаться абсолютно по-другому. Соответственно, хочешь не хочешь, ты добавишь меньше соли в первом случае.

3. Сахар.

Причём сладкоежкой тут быть не обязательно. Сахар то повсюду! Начиная от банального кетчупа и заканчивая фруктами. А напитки это вообще отдельная тема. И для того, чтобы реально отказаться от сахара на 100%, нужно потратить полжизни на изучение составов и допытывание официантов в кафе. Поэтому, будет достаточно просто не есть сладкие десерты и фрукты ближе ко сну. Ну и, конечно же, не запивать ужин сладкими напитками. В первой половине дня, пожалуйста. Но тоже в меру!

4. Недоедание в течение дня.

Тут все как с водой. Целый день не добирали свой рацион? Чувствуете себя прекрасно? Но вот только ваш организм всё равно даст вам об этом знать. Либо, вечером вы наброситесь на всё, что видите (в том числе сладости, вредности), либо же — просто поужинаете как обычно. В той или иной мере, вам всё равно обернется в отеки.

5. Цикл.

В основном, виноваты во всём мы. Но, как и во всех правилах, и тут есть исключения. А именно — наш менструальный цикл, который может задержать до 2 кг! Замечали как перед началом «этих дней», вы чувствуете себя как-то пухлее? Так вот, смиритесь… На природу уже не повлияешь. Да и терпеть такие неудобства долго не придётся. Буквально пару дней.

6. Химия.

Как вы уже поняли, воду может задержать соль и сахар. Но мы забыли про ещё один пункт — химия. Именно поэтому нельзя есть еду с консервантами и красителями. Это не только пагубно влияет на здоровье, в целом. Но и становится причиной отеков!

7. Гормоны.

И, пожалуй, ещё одна причина, в которой вы не виноваты, можно назвать работу гормональной системы. Ведь некоторые люди отекают постоянно. А кто-то — вообще никогда… Как же так? Здесь нет ничего удивительного. Организмы разные и проблемы у всех разные. В любом случае, я очень рекомендую вам, сдать анализы на щитовидку и другие гормоны.

А как часто проблема отеков преследует вас? И было ли такое, что вы путали это с лишним весом?

Ваша Юли

2019-08-23T21:00:13+00:00Август 23, 2019|Beauty|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.