Personal Talk with Alyona Subbotina

Alyona Subbotina for me was always an example for to never give up. What circumstances wouldn’t develop around what difficulties it shouldn’t face, the person surely will have forces to overcome them. Once, at a dawn of the model career, Alyona pestered the local agencies and heard every time on a casting: “You don’t suit us”. There passed some time and Alyona appears in the advertizing campaign of Givenchy, and after it managers of cosmetic giant M.A.C invite to a cooperation. I think, it would be interesting to it to see persons a casting of the directors who are looking through these pictures on the Internet. Keith Moss in such cases speaks: “The best revenge is success”, Alyona speaks about the price of the victory so: “If you are sure of the forces, then stop at nothing!”

Alyona is from Kazakhstan, the city of Almaty. In model business she since 16 years, and for years of the career managed to take part in displays of Vivienne Westwood, Jean Paul Gaultier, Fendi, Rick Owens and Givenchy, will appear on the Harper’s Bazaar and Vogue pages.

Me: Alena, tell us how your career has begun?

Alyona: I began to work in 2006, I was 16 years old. I did Fashion week in Kazakhstan and after that went to work to Singapore. It was in 2007. There I entered the East Asian Institute of Management University on specialty Human Resources and Hospitality Management. In general, for study at me three years left. It is possible to tell that my start in this business began with it.

 

Me: And how the model agency found you?

Alyona: Everything turned out is quite banal and simply. Being a teenager, I was fond of volleyball. In one of evening, going to a training, approached me directly on the street and suggested to take part during a Fashion week in Kazakhstan. Everything occurred in my hometown.

Me: You remember the first serious cooperation?

Alyona: Well, it is final, Givenchy. You, by the way, then very much helped me! Gave a lot of correct advice and explained how to communicate from Riccardo Tisha. Then I opened display and thanks to you I didn’t become puzzled.

Me: Yes, I well remember this time. Work with Riccardo is an enormous experience for model! Alyona, what shooting was remembered most of all?

Alyona: Quite recently we did shooting at the airport on military subject. Very coolly it turned out! All will see pictures soon) There now, probably, from the latest works this is the most memorable.

Me: What plans for the future?

Alyona: My dream to purchase the big house with the big territory. And that mother to me moved. Very much I want a dog)) you See, I have dreams of the simple person, a little even grounded I would tell)

Me: And what about career?

Alyona: It is pleasant to me how there is a working process of business in New York. Would like to work in Real Estate in New York, it is very interesting to me. Also there is a wish to help models from Kazakhstan – that I do already now.

2017-04-04T15:15:39+00:00September 29, 2016|Personal Talk|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Personal Talk with Alyona Subbotina

Алена Субботина для меня всегда была примером того, что никогда нельзя опускать руки. Какие бы обстоятельства вокруг не складывались, с какими трудностями не пришлось бы сталкиваться, у человека обязательно найдутся силы преодолеть их. Когда-то Алена обивала пороги местных агентств и каждый раз на кастингах слышала: «Вы нам не подходите». Проходит время и Алена начинает работать с Givenchy, а после ее приглашают к сотрудничеству менеджеры косметического гиганта M.A.C. Кейт Мосс в таких случаях говорит: «Лучшая месть — это успех», сама Алена о цене своей победы говорит так: «Если вы уверены в своих силах, то идите напролом!»

Алена родом из Казахстана, ее родной город — Алматы. За годы своей карьеры успела принять участие в показах Vivienne Westwood, Jean Paul Gaultier, Fendi, Rick Owens и Givenchy, появиться на страницах  Harper’s Bazaar и Vogue.

Я: Алена, расскажи, когда началась твоя карьера?

Алена: Я начала работать в 2006 году, мне было 16 лет. Я делала Неделю моды в Казахстане и после этого уехала работать в Cингапур. Это было в 2007 году. Там я поступила в Университет East Asian Institute of Management на специальность Human Resources and Hospitality Management. В целом, на учебу у меня ушло три года. Можно сказать, что с этого начался мой профессиональный старт в этом бизнесе.

 

 

Я: Как тебя нашли?

Алена: Все получилось довольно банально и просто. Будучи подростком, я увлекалась волейболом. Как-то днем, направляясь на тренировку, ко мне подошли прямо на улице и предложили принять участие на Неделе моды в Казахстане. Все произошло в моем родном городе.

 

Я: Помнишь свое первое серьезное сотрудничество?

Алена: Ну, это конечно же, Givenchy. Ты, кстати, мне тогда очень помогла! Дала много правильных советов и объяснила, как общаться с Риккардо Тиши. Тогда я открывала показ и благодаря тебе я не растерялась.

Я: Да, я хорошо помню это время. Работа с Риккардо — это колоссальный опыт для модели! Алена, какая съемка запомнилась больше всего?

Алена: Совсем недавно мы делали съемку в аэропорту на военную тематику. Очень круто получилось! Скоро все увидят снимки) Ну вот, наверное, из последних работ эта – самая запоминающаяся.

Я: Какие планы на будущее?

 

Алена: Моя мечта купить большой дом с большой территорией. И чтобы мама ко мне переехала. Очень хочу собаку)) Видишь, у меня мечты простого человека, немного даже приземленные, я бы сказала)

Я: А относительно карьеры?

Алена: Мне нравится, как происходит рабочий процесс бизнеса в Нью-Йорке. Хотела бы поработать в Real Estate в Нью-Йорке, мне это очень интересно. И хочется помогать моделям из Казахстана — что я уже сейчас делаю.

 

2017-04-04T15:15:39+00:00 Сентябрь 29, 2016|Personal Talk|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.