Personal Talk With Alyona Bettyar

Among ukrainian designers there are so many really gifted people capable meter of regular fabric to turn into an art element! I am proud that among them there are many my friends and girlfriends, they work on development of the idea, spend much time on business trips that from each country to bring a fresh thought to Ukraine and to realize it in a new collection.

For now I do for you an interview with Alyona Bettyar, my good friend and the owner of the A.M.G brand. Her clothes always attracted interest of me, this time I had one more occasion to meet Alyona – to talk about her business and the forthcoming plans in the fashion-market.

Me: Alyona, what you want to begin our talk with?)

Alyona: I want to tell about a collection spring-summer 2017. In it there are a lot of experiments and cardinal changes.

Me: So let`s start)

Alyona: All my team carefully worked on this collection, using innovative fabrics. The collection subject absolutely new to us, and me seems, for the Ukrainian fashion in general. Inspiration of the new A.M.G collection. a break dance the culture, her bright representatives served authentic (Ukrainian). In the childhood I was engaged in brake dance, always with interest I watch everything that occurs in the world of hip hop of culture. This spring our Ukrainian dancer Oleg won the first place in the world tender on a breakdance. As I am a person of creativity, this news pushed me on the idea to create the clothes inspired by street culture. Made a start from the fact that decided to mix already developed style of the A.M.G brand., namely – laces, silks and other “fragile” fabrics, with rough fabrics and sports subject. The complex combination, but will turn out very interestingly, besides, absolutely new embroidery will be this time provided.

FW 16-17 show

Me: You have a big team?

Alyona: Now more than 15 people. We have a separate production on bandages, on skin, and separate production on tailoring of the main clothes, it happens here, in our studio.

Me: In what shops your brand is provided?

Alyona: This year in the Ukrainian market at us several new boutiques are Corner Concept Store, this shop for us to some extent new audience and, of course, prospect for development. We will be in Perfomans shop soon, it is in the city of Zaporizhia. Break for us was also the fact that this year we go to the new showroom to Paris, it is successful not only in France, but also in all Europe. We signed with them the contract with the European agency, and now we prepare to provide a spring and summer collection in the countries of Europe, and also in America. Generally, year, productive at us, turned out.

Me: And what about accessories?

Alyona: Tanya Nemchenko did us felt hats, we were very satisfied! Tanya heard us and correctly understood that we want. The question on footwear is more extensive. As at us бохо and collection fate, me was necessary to look for cowboy’s boots from the different websites and to do orders. Practically all sold, and in general, then useful experience was got! Because cowboy’s boots – it in general is difficult, that is it is difficult from the point of view of sales. On their production all leaves from two to three years, handwork. Therefore it was interesting to work with such vintage accessories.

Me: And belts?

Alyona: While I can tell nothing, we place emphasis on hats now. By the way, for the forthcoming collection footwear in a new format will be presented, and for work artists are already invited for this purpose. You, probably, remember, our last models with a list? They dispersed then very quickly, there were many orders from Europe. This time, I think, something special will turn out too.

Me: Share still some details about a collection.

Alyona: I can add that there will be a large amount of natural fabrics. Also, in a new season we try to work with ecoskin. As we work with skin and fur, this absolutely new to us. Actually, in Paris buyers showed great interest to our products from ecoskin so we will look what from this will turn out.

Me: Alyona, I believe that everything will turn out perfectly, and I will hear positive reviews about your works still more than once!

2017-04-04T15:25:03+00:00September 22, 2016|Personal Talk|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Personal Talk With Alyona Bettyar

Cреди украинских дизайнеров много одаренных людей, способных метр обычной ткани превратить в элемент искусства! Я рада, что среди них много моих друзей и подруг, они работают над развитием своей идеи, проводят много времени в бизнес-поездках, чтобы из каждой страны привезти в Украину свежую мысль и воплотить ее в новую коллекцию.

Сегодня я делаю для вас интервью с Аленой Беттяр, моей хорошей подругой и владелицей бренда A.M.G. Ее одежда всегда вызывала у меня интерес, и я не редко заглядываю в фирменный шоу-рум. В этот раз у меня был еще один повод встретиться с Аленой – поговорить о ее бизнесе и предстоящих планах на фешн-рынке.

 

Я: Алена, с чего хочешь начать разговор? )

Алена: Очень хочу рассказать о коллекции весна-лето 2017. В ней много экспериментов и кардинальных изменений.

Я: Давай с этого и начнем)

Алена: Вся моя команда тщательно работала над этой коллекцией, используя новаторские ткани. Тема коллекции совершенно новая для нас, и мне кажется, для украинской моды в целом. Вдохновением новой коллекции A.M.G. послужила аутентичная (украинская) брейкданс культура, её яркие представители. В детстве я занималась brake dance, всегда с интересом наблюдаю за всем, что происходит в мире hip hop культуры. Этой весной наш украинский танцор Олег выиграл первое место во всемирном конкурсе по брейк-дансу. Так как я человек творчества, эта новость подтолкнула меня на идею создать одежду, вдохновленную уличной культурой. Отталкивались от того, что решили смешать уже сложившийся стиль бренда A.M.G., а именно — кружева, шелка и прочие «хрупкие» ткани, с грубыми тканями и спортивной тематикой. Сочетание сложное, но получится очень интересно, к тому же, в этот раз будет представлена совершенно новая вышивка.

FW 16-17 show

Я: А сколько у тебя человек в команде?

Алена: Сейчас более 15 человек. У нас отдельное производство на повязки, на кожу, и отдельное производство на пошив основной одежды, это происходит здесь, в нашем ателье.

Я: В каких магазинах представлен ваш бренд?

Алена: В этом году на украинском рынке у нас несколько новых бутиков -это Corner Concept Store, этот магазин для нас в какой-то мере новая аудитория и, конечно, перспектива для развития. Скоро будем в магазине «Перфоманс», он находится в городе Запорожье. Прорывом для нас стало и то, что в этом году мы едем в новый шоу-рум в Париж, он успешен не только во Франции, но и во всей Европе. Мы заключили с ними контракт с Европейским агенством, и теперь готовим представить весенне-летнюю коллекцию в странах Европы, а также в Америке. В общем, продуктивный у нас год получился.

Я: А что с аксессуарами?

Алена: Таня Немченко делала нам фетровые шляпы, мы остались очень довольны! Таня нас услышала и правильно поняла, что мы хотим. Вопрос по обуви более обширен. Так как у нас бохо и рок коллекции, то мне пришлось с разных сайтов искать ковбойские ботинки и делать заказы. Практически все продали, и в целом, тогда получился интересный опыт! Потому что ковбойские ботинки – это вообще сложно, то есть сложно с точки зрения продаж. На их изготовление уходит от двух до трех лет, все ручная работа. Поэтому было интересно работать с такими винтажными аксессуарами.

 

На мне: белая косуха коллекции F/W 16-17

Я: А ремни?

Алена: Пока ничего не могу сказать, мы сейчас делаем акцент на шляпы. Кстати, для предстоящей коллекции будет представлена обувь в новом формате, и для работы уже приглашены для этого художники. Ты, наверное, помнишь, наши прошлые модели с росписью? Они разошлись тогда очень быстро, было много заказов из Европы. В этот раз, думаю, тоже получится нечто особенное.

Я: Поделись еще некоторыми деталями о коллекции.

Алена: Могу добавить, что будет большое количество натуральных тканей. Также, в новом сезоне пробуем работать с экокожей. Так как мы работаем с кожей и мехом, то это совсем новое для нас. На самом деле, в Париже байеры проявили большой интерес к нашим изделиям из экокожи, так что посмотрим, что из этого получится.

Я: Алена, верю, что получится все отлично, и я еще не раз услышу о твоих работах положительные отзывы!

2017-04-04T15:25:03+00:00Сентябрь 22, 2016|Personal Talk|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.