How to eat healthy outside the house?

You may think – is there a problem? If the person wants to eat healthy, he of she can do it everywhere. Yes, it’s true. But it’s also difficult to find healthy food and not spend all your salary on it.

I think that pieces of advice which sound something like “Take lunch boxes with you” are not really useful. Ok. Then let me help you with the choice of meals and snacks. First you need understand – what’s so problematic about eating outside?

The most frequent problem of choosing food is the difficulty of the dishes. How can you know him many calories are there in this pasta, if it has so many ingredients in it? And many ingredients are not dietary at all. No one can give you the answer, probably not even the cook. In such meal as pasta each ingredient matters and is high-calorie (cream, cheese, meat, sauce). That is why this is my first advice for you.

1. Don’t order complex dishes.

Choose something simple from the menu. For example, meat and garnish. Because even salads can be questionable. And if you want to eat something interesting, cook it at home and use only products of high quality.

2. Ask not to add anything extra to your dish.

Usually staff of the restaurant aks you about sugar, sauce, syrup and other additional ingredients, but sometimes they just add them without asking. I can recall many cases when I asked for an ordinary drink (for example tea with lemon), but I got a sugar bomb with syrup instead of tea. So, don’t wait to be asked! Ask first!

3. Show your interest and curiosity.

There is nothing bad in asking questions about the ingredients and calories value of the dish. Usually staff of the restaurant knows such information. And if no one can give you an exact answer, you can ask how the dish was cooked.
It will give you lots of information.

4. Plan.

It’s really difficult to follow the strict plan always. It’s also boring and not really interesting. And, let’s be honest – it’s impossible. But in order to avoid situations like “I have no time that’s why I will eat in McDonald’s” – you need to have a plan WHERE and WHAT to eat.

5. How about snacks?

Having only main meals can be not enough for many people. And they eat snacks as well. I may surprise you or not, but sometimes extra kilos come from the snacks. Why is it so? Because usually we focus on eating something healthy for breakfast, lunch and dinner. But we don’t do the same when eat snacks. These snacks are unnecessary extra calories of your day. No one wants to carry buckwheat and chicken in the bag – it’s impossible, but you can always take some nuts, healthy bars or bread rolls. They are way better than Snickers, for example.

Have you ever refused from healthy eating just because you didn’t know what to eat out? I am also wondering – what snacks do you have? I think that nuts are perfect for snack. I am also thinking about writing an article about different kinds of nuts and their usefulness. Will you be interested?

Your Yuli

2019-09-13T21:00:10+00:00September 13, 2019|Health|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

Как питаться правильно вне дома?

Казалось бы, а какие проблемы? Если человек хочет правильно питаться, то он сделает это везде. По сути, так и есть. Но иногда, я понимаю людей которые так мыслят. Ведь действительно достаточно сложно найти себе полезную еду и потратить при этом всю зарплату.

Думаю, что любые советы по типу «Носить с собой лоточки», вам не интересны. Ок. Тогда давайте я хотя бы помогу с выбором блюд и перекусов. Но для начала нужно понять: А в чём вообще проблема?

Самая частая проблема выбора еды — это сложность блюд. Вот как узнать, сколько калорий в этой пасте, если в ней намешано всё что попало. И явно, не самое диетическое. Скорее всего, ответ на этот вопрос вам не даст никто. Даже повар, который её готовил, вряд ли знает наверняка, сколько там чего. А значимость в таком блюде имеет каждый грамм, ибо ингредиенты чаще всего очень калорийные (сливки, сыр, мясо, соус). Из чего выплывает совет №1.

1. Не заказывайте сложные блюда.

Выбирайте в меню что-то самое простое. Легче всего, гарнир и мясо. Ведь даже к салатам возникает много вопросов. А если хотите есть что-то интересное, то готовьте это дома, самостоятельно, и из качественных продуктов.

2. Просите, чтобы не добавляли ничего.

Обычно, обслуживающие спрашивают что добавить (сахар, соус, сироп и т.п.), но некоторые берут на себя волю сделать это по умолчанию. Сколько раз у меня были случаи, когда я заказывала обычный напиток (например, чай с лимоном), а давали мне какую-то сахарную бомбу, где вместо чая — сироп… Так вот, не ждите пока у вас спросят! Говорите сами!

3. Интересуйтесь.

Поверьте, нет ничего постыдного в том, что бы спросить у официанта состав или калорийность блюда. Они обязаны иметь такую информацию. А если даже никто не может вам дать точный ответ (а чаще всего это именно так), то спросите хотя бы способ приготовления блюда. Это уже даст достаточно информации.

4. Планируйте.

Жить по строгому плану — удаётся не всегда. К тому же, это скучно и не интересно. Да и в целом — невозможно. Но для того, чтобы не было случаев, по типу: «У меня нет времени, зайду в МакДональдс», — нужно научиться заранее прикидывать, ГДЕ ты будешь и ЧТО там можно взять подходящее.

5. А перекусить?

Большинство людей обычно не обходятся лишь основными блюдами. И между тремя традиционными приемами пищи, всплывают перекусы. И не знаю, удивлю я вас или нет, но чаще всего, именно в них и кроется проблема лишних кг. Почему так? Потому что, обычно мы концентрируемся, чтобы наш завтрак, обед и ужин — были правильными. Но, а на то, что попадает в рот между ними, как-то не обращаем столь пристального внимания. И именно ЭТИ «перекусы» и всплывают лишними калориями в итоге дня. И если вы не хотите носить с собой в сумке гречку с курицей, то взять горсть орехов, батончик или какие-то хлебцы — вполне возможно. И не будет соблазна закинуть в себя сникерс на кассе супермаркета.

А у вас когда-то бывало такое, что вы отказывались от идеи правильно питаться только из-за того, что не знали, что делать вне дома? А ещё интересно: А какие обычно перекусы у вас? Лично я считаю, что один из самых лучших вариантов — орехи. И даже думаю написать целую статью о разных видах орехов и их пользе… Интересно?)

Ваша Юли

2019-09-13T21:00:10+00:00Сентябрь 13, 2019|Health|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.