7 model career myths. All truth about model’s life!

Most people think that profession of the model is a dream job. You are beautiful and have lots of money and beautiful clothes. What else do you need for happiness? But this is only one side of the medal which we see. There are many underwater stones no one thinks about. I would like to dyspel the most popular myths about being a model going from my own experience.

1. This is the easiest job ever.

This myth makes me laugh. Because people don’t even understand how wrong they are when they think that being a model is only about posing in front of the camera and getting millions for it. Yes, it’s kind of true. But let’s recall under which conditions all this stuff can become reality. First of all the amount of time. Models often work 15 or even 20 hours a day without having a rest. They constantly have to change the locations, which are often in different parts of the city. Don’t forget about the temperature and weather conditions.

2. Models are always on the diet.

Some people think that models are starving all the time. But I will reveal one secret for you – it’s not necessary to die of hunger in order to keep shape. And even more – you won’t look good if you are starving. Models would die on a diet taking into account their rhythm of life. The stereotype about the diets is a tricky one. Lots of models support healthy eating just like many simple people do. Quite often the models don’t have an opportunity to have a proper meal and they snack sometimes.
Eating is the personal choice of every model.

3. All models are extremely rich.

This stereotype is far from the truth. It’s true only for the models with a big reputation who achieved everything in life. But it’s really difficult to get into this business. Even if you see the luxurious hotels they stay at, it doesn’t really mean that they can afford it. Quite often it’s given to them by the agency and they have to work in order to pay the debts. Some even live in bad conditions but don’t loose hope to break through.

4. Models argue all the time.

Model business doesn’t really differ from traditional businesses. Everything depends on the stuff and personality. It’s an exaggeration to say that all models are chicky and basically hate each other. The situation is opposite – quite often they have to live together in the unknown foreign country and they have to learn how to live together.

5. Models are flawlessly beautiful.

We used to think that a model means a real beauty. Quite often it’s not only about appearance or being attractive. Each appearance is needed for different purposes. Each model type has pros. For example, having a perfect body makes you a perfect bikini model, but no one really cares about your face. Some not standard, extraordinary, alien-like appearance can be valued for the creation of the perfect photo. Everyone who feels like becoming a model should try it.

6. Models have horrible lifestyle.

Together with the stereotype that models are keen on healthy lifestyle, exists one more opinion – models lead a horrible lifestyle and do drugs, smoke cigarettes and drink alcohol. I will repeat once again – being a model requires really good health. But unhealthy lifestyle doesn’t help to be healthy. Of course due to the parties abroad many models have an access to drugs. But the decision is always made by the person and each case is unique, avoid generalizations. A model that loses control and becomes addicted can’t continue the career and stay in the business for a long time.

Has anything surprised you? What surprised you the most? Which myths did you believe in? I would like to know which myths is the most widespread?

Your YULI

2019-11-04T21:00:13+00:00November 4, 2019|Fashion|

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry, you must be logged in to post a comment.

7 мифов о карьере модели. Вся правда о модельной жизни!

Большинство людей абсолютно уверены, что профессия модели — это мечта. Ты красивая, у тебя куча денег и одежды. Что ещё нужно для счастья? Но вот только это и есть та сторона, которую нам показывают. А про подводные камни, почему-то никто не думает. Сегодня, хочу на личном опыте, развеять самые популярные мифы о работе моделью.

1. Это самая лёгкая работа.

Хочется даже посмеяться. Ведь люди даже не понимают НАСКОЛЬКО заблуждается, когда думают, что работа заключается лишь в том, что нужно просто позировать перед камерой, а тебе за это платят миллионы. Да, в принципе это так и есть. Давайте вспомним, при каких условиях это всё может происходить. Во-первых, количество времени. Модели часто работают и по 15, и по 20 часов в день, без какого-либо отдыха. Они постоянно должны менять локации, которые находятся на разных концах города. Я уже молчу о температурных условиях.

2. Модели всё время на диете.

А многие даже уверены, что они вовсе голодают. Только вот открою вам секрет, что для того, чтобы быть в отличной форме — это не обязательно. Более того — вы никогда не будете выглядеть хорошо, голодая. Во-первых, если бы модели голодали, они бы просто долго не протянули в таком адском ритме жизни. А по поводу диет, тоже сомнительное мнение. Да, большинство старается придерживаться здорового питания, но оно не отличается от здорового питания других людей. Часто, у моделей нет возможности полноценно поесть, и приходится даже перекусывать на ходу каким-то фаст-фудом. Но тут уже каждый решает за себя.

3. Модели сказочно богаты.

И это далеко от правды. Если речь только не идёт о моделях с именем, которые уже успели добиться всего. Но поначалу всем очень сложно прорваться в этот бизнес. И если вы даже и видите то, в каких отелях они останавливаются и т.д., это ещё не значит, что они могут себе это позволить. Часто агентство даёт им эти условия в долг. И они должны всё это отработать и в лучшем случае не остаться в долгу. А иногда приходится жить в ужаснейших условиях, с надеждой однажды вырваться.

4. Модели постоянно ссорятся.

Модельный бизнес не отличается в этом плане от остальных сфер деятельности. Всё зависит от коллектива, и от отдельных личностей. Но никак нельзя сказать, что все модели прям такие стервы и постоянно делают пакости друг другу. Наоборот — им приходится жить совместно, в незнакомой стране, а там хочешь не хочешь, но нужно уметь договориться и держаться вместе.

5. Модели — идеально красивые.

Мы привыкли считать, что модель = красавица. Но вот только дело тут во внешности, но вовсе не в привлекательности. Каждая внешность нужна для разных целей. И у всех типажей свои преимущества. Например, имея идеальную фигуру, вы можете быть бикини моделью, и никого уже не заинтересует ваше лицо. Также часто нужны нестандартные, инопланетные внешности с изъянами для создания интересной фотографии. Так что попробовать стоит всем, кто хочет.

6. Модели ведут ужасный образ жизни.

Точно так же, как существует миф о том, что модели на 100% за ЗОЖ, многие уверены, что они напротив — ведут отвратительный образ жизни с алкоголем, сигаретами и наркотиками. Только ещё раз повторюсь, что это сложная работа, которая требует крепкого здоровья. А с подобным образом жизни это невозможно. Откуда сложилось такое мнение? Скорее всего, из-за того, что у моделей есть доступ ко всему этому на различных тусовках. Но вот только тут, как и в обычной жизни, каждый решает сам за себя. И модель, которая теряет голову и увлекается всем этим делом, долго в этом бизнесе не задерживается.

Удивило что-то? А что больше всего? И в какие из этих мифов всегда верили вы? Будет очень интересно узнать, какой же всё же самый распространенный.

Ваша ЮЛИ

2019-11-04T21:00:13+00:00Ноябрь 4, 2019|Fashion|

Добавить комментарий

Такой e-mail уже зарегистрирован. Воспользуйтесь формой входа или введите другой.

Вы ввели некорректные логин или пароль

Извините, для комментирования необходимо войти.